تعرف على معلومات حول OSNT

ما هو صندوق ذوي الاحتياجات الخاصة؟

يُعرف أيضًا باسم صندوق الاحتياجات التكميلية ، والغرض من صندوق الاحتياجات الخاصة هو توفير وسيلة للدعم التكميلي لتحسين نوعية حياة الشخص الذي يتلقى المساعدة الحكومية ، دون تعريض المزايا التي يتلقاها للخطر. يمكن أن يكون الصندوق الاستئماني لذوي الاحتياجات الخاصة عبارة عن ائتمان خاص يتم صياغته بواسطة محامٍ ، أو أمانة مجمعة حيث يتم استخدام "اتفاقية ثقة رئيسية" واحدة لخدمة العديد من الأفراد. يجب صياغة كل من الصناديق الاستئمانية الخاصة والمجمعة بحيث تكون الثقة غير قابلة للنقض ، وتلك متاحة تستخدم الأموال فقط لصالح المستفيد وحده

يجب أن تتبع إدارة صندوق ذوي الاحتياجات الخاصة إرشادات صارمة تحددها الوكالات الحكومية والفدرالية من أجل الحفاظ على الأهلية للحصول على المنافع العامة للمستفيد من الصندوق. هذا ينطبق على كل من علاقات الثقة المجمعة والخاصة. للحصول على روابط مباشرة لمزيد من المعلومات حول القواعد واللوائح المحددة التي تحكم الصناديق ، قم بزيارة موقعنا مصادر صفحة.

ما هو الثقة المجمعة؟

الصندوق الاستئماني المجمع ، المعروف أيضًا باسم "(د) (4) (ج) ائتمان" ، هو صندوق استئماني يتم فيه تجميع الأموال المودعة من قبل جميع المستفيدين لأغراض الاستثمار وإدارة الائتمان. ومع ذلك ، فإن كل مستفيد لديه حساب فرعي خاص به ، والذي تتم مراقبته وإدارته بشكل فردي. لا يجوز إنشاء الثقة المجمعة وإدارتها إلا من قبل منظمة غير ربحية.

يعتبر صندوق Oregon Special Needs Trust الأقدم والأكبر والوحيدة القائمة في أوريغون الثقة المجمعة في ولاية أوريغون. تمت الموافقة على OSNT من قبل إدارة الضمان الاجتماعي وإدارة الخدمات الإنسانية في ولاية أوريغون كصندوق ائتماني مجمع مؤهل يمكن استخدامه لحماية مزايا الأشخاص ذوي الإعاقة الذين قد يفقدون المزايا على أساس الأصول التي تتجاوز $2،000.

من هو المؤهل للحصول على حساب OSNT؟

OSNT مفتوح لأي مقيم في ولاية أوريغون لديه إعاقة (على النحو المحدد في الضمان الاجتماعي) ، بغض النظر عن طبيعة الإعاقة. وهذا يشمل الأشخاص ذوي الإعاقة ، لكنهم لا يتلقون إعانات حكومية.

هل OSNT مناسب لي؟

قد لا يكون OSNT مناسبًا للجميع. نحن نشجع بشدة جميع المستفيدين المحتملين و / أو ممثليهم على التشاور مع محامٍ ومستشار ضريبي و / أو مدير حالة و / أو مستشارين آخرين قبل التسجيل في OSNT. نطلب أيضًا استشارة شخصية مع مدير برنامج OSNT لتقييم وضعك وتحديد المسار المناسب لك. بعض الأشياء التي يجب مراعاتها عند التفكير في إنشاء حساب فرعي هي:

مصاريف

بالإضافة إلى رسوم التسجيل والرسوم القانونية المحتملة للتسجيل الأولي ، ورسوم الصيانة المستمرة والإدارة التي يتم تحصيلها كل عام. هذا يعني أنه قد تكون هناك طرق أكثر فاعلية لإنفاق مبالغ صغيرة من المال لصالح الشخص المؤهل. زرنا جدول الرسوم صفحة لمزيد من المعلومات.

يتحكم

تصبح الأموال المودعة في حساب استئماني ملكًا للصندوق الاستئماني وتتم الموافقة على جميع طلبات الصرف أو رفضها وفقًا لتقدير OSNT المطلق. في حين أن هدفنا هو دعم المستفيدين لدينا للوصول إلى أهدافهم وأحلامهم ، يجب علينا أيضًا ضمان الامتثال للإرشادات المحلية والولائية والفيدرالية التي تحكم استخدام الأموال من صندوق ذوي الاحتياجات الخاصة. زرنا عملية الصرف للحصول على مزيد من المعلومات حول النفقات المسموح بها وكيفية مراجعة الطلبات للدفع.

غير قابل للإلغاء

بمجرد إنشاء حساب فرعي ، لا يمكن سحب الأموال ، ولا يمكن تعديل أو تغيير أو إلغاء شروط اتفاقية إنشاء الحساب الفرعي. لا يجوز تحويل الأموال من الصندوق الاستئماني المجمع إلى صندوق ائتماني خاص ، ولكن لا يجوز تحويلها إلى ائتمان مجمع آخر إلا إذا انتقل المستفيد بشكل دائم إلى ولاية أخرى.

المستفيد وممثلوه هم المسؤولون الوحيدون عن تحديد ما إذا كانت هذه الثقة تلبي احتياجات الفرد. نظرًا لأن معرفتنا بظروف أي فرد معين محدودة للغاية ، لا يمكننا تحديد ما إذا كان OSNT يمثل الحل الأمثل لشخص معين. ومع ذلك ، إذا شعرنا عند مراجعة مواد التسجيل أن الحساب الفرعي ليس في مصلحة المستفيد ، فقد نطلب مزيدًا من المعلومات قبل قبول حساب المستفيد في الصندوق الاستئماني.

ماذا يحدث للمال المتبقي في الحساب عند وفاة المستفيد؟

بموجب القانون ، ومن خلال أ مذكرة تفاهم مع ولاية أوريغون ، خمسون بالمائة من الأموال المتبقية في أ الحساب الممول من المستفيد سيتم الاحتفاظ بها من خلال الثقة المجمعة واستخدامها لصالح المستفيدين الآخرين والأشخاص ذوي الإعاقة من خلال موقعنا برنامج منحة صندوق المتبقيسيتم توفير الأموال المتبقية لتلبية أي مطالبة تقدمها الدولة للحصول على مزايا Medicaid المقدمة على مدى حياة المستفيد.

إذا كان هناك أي أموال متبقية بعد استيفاء قواعد استرداد Medicaid ، فسيتم توزيع هذه الأموال على المستفيدين المتبقين كما هو مذكور في اتفاقية الضم.

ل الحسابات الممولة من المانحين، لا يحتفظ الصندوق بأموال أو يستخدم لدفع Medicaid أو أي مطالبات أخرى. سيتم توزيع جميع الأموال المتبقية على المستفيدين المتبقين كما هو مذكور في اتفاقية الضم.

ما هي بدائل الثقة المجمعة؟

هناك عدد محدود من الخيارات للأشخاص ذوي الإعاقة الذين يرغبون في توفير أكثر من الحد الأقصى المسموح به وهو $2،000 في الأصول. 

  • أحد الخيارات هو إنشاء ثقة خاصة لذوي الاحتياجات الخاصة. عادة ما يتطلب إنشاء صندوق ائتماني خاص مع بنك أو مؤسسة مالية أخرى أصولًا كبيرة ، ولا تمتلك هذه المؤسسات في كثير من الأحيان المعرفة والخبرة اللازمتين لدعم الأشخاص ذوي الإعاقة. يمكن تعيين فرد من العائلة أو صديق مقرب بصفته وصيًا بدلاً من مصرف أو وصي محترف دون الحد الأدنى من متطلبات الأصول ، ولكن غالبًا ما يجد أفراد العائلة صعوبة في التغلب على تعقيدات الحفاظ على الامتثال للقواعد التي تحكم إدارة ثقة ذوي الاحتياجات الخاصة. أيًا كان الخيار الذي يتم اختياره ، يجب تعيين محامٍ لصياغة وثيقة الثقة.
  • خيار آخر هو حساب ABLE. زرنا حساب ABLE صفحة لمعرفة المزيد حول كيفية مقارنتها بـ OSNT.

جاهز لمعرفة المزيد؟

أكمل استبيانًا موجزًا لجدولة استشارة أولية معنا.
arالعربية

Learn about OSNT

What is a Special Needs Trust?

Also known as a Supplemental Needs Trust, the purpose of a Special Needs Trust is to provide a means of supplemental support to enhance the quality of life for a person receiving government assistance, without jeopardizing the benefits he or she receives. A Special Needs Trust can be a private trust drafted by an attorney, or a pooled trust wherein a single “Master Trust Agreement” is used to serve many individuals. Both private and pooled trusts must be drafted so that the trust is irrevocable, and that available funds are used only for the sole benefit of the beneficiary

Administration of a Special Needs Trust must follow strict guidelines set forth by state and federal agencies in order to maintain eligibility for public benefits for the beneficiary of the trust. This applies to both pooled and private trusts. For direct links to more information about the specific rules and regulations that govern trusts, visit our resources page.

What is a Pooled Trust?

A pooled trust, also known as a “(d)(4)(c) trust,” is a trust in which funds deposited by all beneficiaries are pooled for investment and trust management purposes. However, each beneficiary has his or her own sub-account, which is individually monitored and managed. A pooled trust may only be established and administered by a non-profit organization.

The Oregon Special Needs Trust is the oldest, largest, and only Oregon-based pooled trust in Oregon. The OSNT has been approved by the Social Security Administration and the State of Oregon Department of Human Services as a qualified pooled trust that may be used to protect benefits of people with disabilities who might otherwise lose benefits based on assets exceeding $2,000.

Who is eligible for an OSNT account?

The OSNT is open to any Oregon resident with a disability (as defined by Social Security), regardless of the nature of the disability. This includes people who have a disability, but do not receive government benefits.

Is the OSNT right for me?

The OSNT may not be appropriate for everyone. We strongly encourage all prospective beneficiaries and/or their representatives to consult with an attorney, tax adviser, case manager, and/or other advisers before enrolling in the OSNT. We also require a personal consultation with the OSNT Program Manager to assess your situation and determine which path is right for you. Some things to consider when thinking about establishing a sub-account are:

Fees

In addition to the enrollment fee and potential legal fees for initial enrollment, ongoing maintenance and administration fees are charged each year. This means that there may be more efficient ways to spend small amounts of money in the best interest of the qualified person. Visit our Fee Schedule page for more information.

Control

Funds deposited into a trust account become the property of the Trust and all disbursement requests are approved or denied at the sole discretion of the OSNT. While our goal is to support our beneficiaries to reach their goals and dreams, we also must assure compliance with the local, state and federal guidelines that govern the use of funds from a special needs trust. Visit our Disbursement Process page for more information on allowable expenses and how requests are reviewed for payment.

Irrevocable

Once a sub-account is established, the funds cannot be withdrawn, nor can the terms of the agreement establishing the sub-account be amended, altered or revoked. Funds from a pooled trust may not be transferred to a private trust, but may be transferred to another pooled trust only if the beneficiary permanently relocates to another state.

The Beneficiary and their representatives are solely responsible for determining whether this trust meets the needs of the individual. Because our knowledge of the circumstances of any particular individual is very limited, we cannot determine if the OSNT represents the optimal solution for a particular person. However, if upon reviewing the enrollment materials we feel that a sub-account is not in the best interests of the beneficiary, we may seek further information before accepting the beneficiary’s account into the trust.

What happens to money left in the account when the Beneficiary dies?

By law, and through a Memo of Understanding with the State of Oregon, fifty percent of the remaining funds in a beneficiary-funded account will be retained by the pooled trust and used for the benefit of other beneficiaries and people with disabilities through our Remainder Fund Grant ProgramThe remaining funds will be made available to satisfy any claim the State makes for Medicaid benefits provided over the beneficiary’s lifetime.

If there are any funds remaining after satisfying the Medicaid payback rules, then those funds will be distributed to the remainder beneficiaries as noted on the Joinder Agreement.

For donor-funded accounts, no funds are retained by the trust or used to pay Medicaid or other claims. All remainder funds will be distributed to remainder beneficiaries as noted on the Joinder Agreement.

What are the alternatives to a pooled trust?

There are a limited number of options for people with disabilities who want to save more than the maximum allowable $2,000 in assets. 

  • One option is to establish a private special needs trust. Establishing a private trust with a bank or other financial institution typically requires significant assets, and those institutions do not often have the knowledge and experience necessary to support people with disabilities. A family member or close friend could be appointed as the trustee instead of a bank or professional trustee without the minimum asset requirement, but family members often find it difficult to navigate the complexities of maintaining compliance with the rules governing special needs trust administration. Whichever option is chosen, an attorney must be hired to draft the trust document.
  • Another option is an ABLE Account. Visit our ABLE Account page to learn more about how it compares to the OSNT.

Ready to learn more?

Complete a brief intake questionnaire to schedule an initial consultation with us.
en_USEnglish