إرشادات للمهنيين

ملخص

سواء كنت محاميًا أو مخططًا ماليًا أو مقدم خدمة إعاقات ، فنحن هنا لمساعدتك بالمعلومات لتمكين الأشخاص والعائلات في التخطيط لمستقبلهم. يمكننا مقابلتك أنت وعميلك لمراجعة الخيارات ومساعدتك في تحديد ما إذا كان OSNT مناسبًا لاحتياجات عميلك. نحن نعمل مع متخصصين قانونيين وماليين وداعمين لإنشاء حسابات ائتمانية مجمعة ممولة من المستفيدين أو المانحين. ابدأ هنا لمساعدة الآخرين في التخطيط المستقبلي أو الإجراءات الوقائية الفورية.

مؤهلات الثقة المجمعة

The Arc Oregon هي مؤسسة غير ربحية في ولاية أوريغون 501 (c) (3) تدير صندوقًا مجمعًا للاحتياجات الخاصة (Oregon Special Needs Trust) لصالح الأشخاص ذوي الإعاقة. 

يفي الصندوق الاستئماني المجمع بمتطلبات القانون الفيدرالي وقانون الولاية التي تحمي المنافع العامة للمستفيد الائتماني وتمكن الأموال في الحساب الاستئماني لتكملة احتياجات المستفيد الاستئماني. يوفر الصندوق الاستئماني المجمع إدارة واستثمار وتوزيع الأصول التي يتم تجميعها لأغراض الاستثمار والإدارة ، ولكن يتم الاحتفاظ بها في حسابات فرعية منفصلة لصالح الأفراد ذوي الإعاقة.

الثقة المجمعة غير قابلة للإلغاء ويجب استخدامها فقط لمصلحة المستفيد من الثقة. برنامج OSNT مفتوح لجميع سكان أوريغون الذين يعانون من إعاقة على النحو المحدد من قبل إدارة الضمان الاجتماعي ، بغض النظر عن طبيعة تلك الإعاقة.

مقدم الرعاية يريح امرأة

الاعتبارات الضريبية

يدار صندوق أوريغون لذوي الاحتياجات الخاصة بشكل احترافي من قبل The Arc أوريغون. تتم إدارة الأصول في الصندوق باحتراف من قبل الوصي القانوني ، Key Bank National Association.  

كل حساب فرعي للائتمان يتم تسويته ذاتيًا عبارة عن ائتمان من نوع المانح لأغراض دائرة الإيرادات الداخلية الأمريكية ولتحديد الالتزامات الضريبية الفردية للمستفيد ، إن وجدت. سيوفر The Arc Oregon and Key Bank نموذج 1041 لجميع المستفيدين الموثوق بهم. لا The Arc Oregon ولا Key Bank مسؤول عن إعداد نموذج IRS 1040 أو ما يعادله في الولاية.   

لكل حساب فرعي ثقة تابع لجهة خارجية ، سيتم إكمال إقرارات ضريبة الثقة المناسبة وتقديمها بواسطة الوصي. سيتم دفع أي ضرائب مستحقة مباشرة من الحساب الفرعي. سيتم أيضًا إرسال K-1's إلى جهات مانحة خارجية.

التسجيل

الطرف الأول / المستفيد الممول

السؤال الأول الذي يجب الإجابة عليه قبل بدء عملية التسجيل هو سؤال الكفاءة. يجوز للفرد المختص من ذوي الإعاقة فتح حساب وتمويله في الصندوق الاستئماني المجمع دون مساعدة من محامٍ أو موافقة من المحكمة. على الرغم من أن القانون الفيدرالي الذي يجيز استخدام الصناديق الاستئمانية المُجمَّعة يمكّن الوالد أو الجد أو الوصي من إنشاء حساب فرعي ، يجب أن يتمتع الشخص الذي يحول أموال الطرف الأول إلى الصندوق الاستئماني بالسلطة القانونية للقيام بذلك. إذا لم يكن المستفيد مؤهلاً لفهم اتفاقية ملزمة قانونًا والدخول فيها ، فسيتم إصدار أمر من المحكمة بالموافقة على المنشأة و مطلوب تمويل الحساب الاستئماني المجمع الفرعي. إذا تم اعتبار الفرد غير قادر مالياً وفقًا لـ ORS 125.005 (3)، وتم تعيينه كمحافظ ، لا يزال أمر المحكمة مطلوبًا لأن ولاية أوريغون لا تمد سلطة إنشاء أو تمويل ائتمان غير قابل للإلغاء إلى المحافظين. ستجد أدناه بعض الأمثلة على اللغة القياسية التي تم استخدامها في الماضي عند صياغة التماس للمحكمة.

طرف ثالث / ممول من المانحين

إذا كان سيتم إنشاء حساب فرعي كجزء من عملية التخطيط العقاري ، فليست هناك حاجة لصياغة وثيقة ائتمان منفصلة لذوي الاحتياجات الخاصة. تدار جميع الحسابات الفرعية وفقًا لـ اتفاقية الثقة الرئيسية. لإنشاء حساب فرعي للتمويل الفوري ، ابدأ بـ عملية التسجيل صفحة. نحن نشجع المانحين على إنشاء حساب فرعي غير ممول حتى لو لم يكن التمويل متوقعًا حتى وفاة المتبرع. لمزيد من المعلومات حول خيارات التمويل الفوري مقابل خيارات التمويل المستقبلية ، قم بزيارة الصندوق الاستئماني الممول من المانحين الصفحة أدناه بعض الأمثلة على اللغة المستخدمة في التمويل الوصائي لحساب فرعي:

"إذا كان (اسم المستفيد) يعيش عند وفاتي ، فسيتم دفع (المبلغ أو النسبة المئوية بالدولار) إلى مؤسسة Key Bank National Association ، بصفتها الوصي على ثقة OREGON الخاصة للاحتياجات الخاصة ، بتاريخ 25 نوفمبر 2015 ، لصالح (المستفيد) NAME) ، ليتم إدارتها بواسطة The Arc من ولاية أوريغون ".

إذا أراد فرد آخر من العائلة ، أحد الأجداد على سبيل المثال ، المساهمة في هذا الحساب ، فيجب على الجد استخدام نفس اللغة في مستنده القانوني.

بالنسبة لبوليصة التأمين على الحياة ، يمكنك إدراج الثقة المجمعة كمستفيد باستخدام اللغة التالية:

الجمعية الوطنية للبنك الرئيسي ، بصفتها الوصي على ثقة OREGON SPECIAL NEEDS ، بتاريخ 25 نوفمبر 2015 ، لصالح (اسم المستفيد) ، التي ستدار من قبل The Arc من ولاية أوريغون.

قائمة إحالة المحامين

غالبًا ما نتلقى طلبات للحصول على قائمة المحامين من قبل العائلات والمدافعين الذين يحتاجون إلى طلب أمر من المحكمة لإنشاء حساب فرعي ائتماني. كما نشجع العائلات التي تفكر في التخطيط المستقبلي على طلب المشورة القانونية. على الرغم من أننا لا نؤيد أو نوصي بأي محامٍ أو شركة معينة ، إلا أننا نتطلع إلى إضافة محامين إلى قائمة الإحالة الذين هم على دراية ببرنامجنا ، مع الصناديق الاستئمانية المجمعة بشكل عام ، مع إجراءات أمر المحكمة ، مع تخطيط ذوي الاحتياجات الخاصة ، وبثقة الادارة. إذا كنت محامياً وترغب في إضافتك إلى قائمة الإحالة لدينا ، فيرجى الاتصال بـ مدير برنامج OSNT.

arالعربية

Guidance for Professionals

Overview

Whether you are an attorney, financial planner or disability service provider, we are here to assist you with information to empower people and families in planning their future. We can meet with you and your client to review options and assist you in determining if the OSNT is right for your client’s needs. We work with legal, financial and support professionals to establish either beneficiary- or donor-funded pooled trust accounts. Get started here to assist others with future planning or immediate safeguards.

Pooled Trust Qualifications

The Arc Oregon is an Oregon 501(c)(3) non-profit corporation that operates a special needs pooled trust (Oregon Special Needs Trust) to benefit people with disabilities. 

The pooled trust meets federal and state law requirements that protect a trust beneficiary’s public benefits and enable funds in the trust account to supplement the trust beneficiary’s needs.  The pooled trust provides for the administration, investment and distribution of assets that are pooled for purposes of investment and management, but which are held in separate sub-accounts for the benefit of individuals with disabilities.

The pooled trust is irrevocable and to be used only for the sole benefit of the trust beneficiary. The OSNT program is open to all Oregonians experiencing a disability as defined by the Social Security Administration, regardless of the nature of that disability.

Caregiver comforting a woman

Tax Considerations

The Oregon Special Needs Trust is professionally administered by The Arc Oregon. The assets in the trust are professionally managed by the legal trustee, Key Bank National Association.  

Each self-settled trust sub-account is a grantor-type trust for the purposes of the U.S. Internal Revenue Service and for determining the beneficiary’s individual tax liability, if any.  The Arc Oregon and Key Bank will provide a 1041 Form to all trust beneficiaries.  Neither The Arc Oregon nor Key Bank is responsible for preparing IRS Form 1040 or its state equivalent.   

For each third-party trust sub-account, appropriate trust tax returns will be completed and filed by the trustee. Any taxes due will be paid directly from the sub-account. K-1’s will also be sent to third-party donors.

Enrollment

First-Party / Beneficiary-Funded

The first question to answer before beginning the enrollment process is that of competency. A competent individual with a disability may open and fund an account in the pooled trust without assistance from an attorney or court approval. Although the federal law authorizing the use of pooled trusts does empower a parent, grandparent or guardian to establish a sub-account, the person who is transferring first-party funds into the trust must have the legal authority to do so. If the beneficiary is not competent to understand and enter into a legally binding agreement, then a court order approving the establishment AND funding of the pooled trust sub-account is required. If an individual is deemed financially incapable pursuant to ORS 125.005(3), and has been assigned a conservator, a court order is still required because the State of Oregon does not extend authority to establish or fund an irrevocable trust to conservators. Below you will find some examples of standard language that has been used in the past when drafting a petition to the court.

Third-Party / Donor-Funded

If a sub-account is to be established as part of an Estate Planning process, there is no need for a separate Special Needs Trust document to be drafted. All sub-accounts are administered pursuant to the Master Trust Agreement. To establish a sub-account for immediate funding, start with the Enrollment Process page.  We encourage donors to establish an unfunded sub-account even if funding is not expected until the donor’s death. For more information on immediate versus future funding options, visit the Donor-Funded Trust page Below are a few examples of language to use for testamentary funding of a sub-account:

“If (BENEFICIARY NAME) is living at my death, then (DOLLAR AMOUNT OR PERCENTAGE) shall be paid to Key Bank National Association, as the trustee for the OREGON SPECIAL NEEDS TRUST, dated November 25, 2015, for the benefit of  (BENEFICIARY NAME), to be administered by The Arc of Oregon.”

If another family member, a grandparent for example, also wants to contribute to this account, the grandparent should use this same language in their legal document.

For a life insurance policy, you may list the pooled trust as the beneficiary using the following language:

Key Bank National Association, as the trustee for the OREGON SPECIAL NEEDS TRUST, dated November 25, 2015, for the benefit of  (BENEFICIARY NAME), to be administered by The Arc of Oregon.

Attorney Referral List

We often get requests for a list of attorneys by families and advocates that need to seek a court order to establish a trust sub-account. We also encourage families who are thinking about future planning to seek legal counsel.  Although we do not endorse or recommend any particular attorney or firm, we are looking to add attorneys to the referral list who are familiar with our program, with pooled trusts in general, with the court order process, with special needs planning, and with trust administration. If you are an attorney and would like to be added to our referral list, please contact the OSNT Program Director.

en_USEnglish